Winter Wonderland – Fall LPG Sale

Hello everyone!!

Its safe to say my days lately have been consumed in ceramics! Making, Making, Making, carving, glazing, decal applications and loading and unloading kilns…. it has been one full month!! This weekend was our London Potters Guild Fall Sale and it was a delightful experience! We all braved heaps of snow falling around us to pack our cars and set up our booths for a weekend of fun.

Image

Here is my table full of little goodies! Thanks to Frank for helping me set everything up so nicely! He even had the smart idea to hang my necklaces to conserve space – He is 10000% A keeper

Image

Before my sales I always think its important to document my work.  I had the chance to use our handy dandy photo boothdownstairs to take some new photos ! Hope you guys enjoy the new work – I know i’ve had a blast making it!

Image

Image

I love experimenting with decals on my tumblers – The make these cups really fun and light hearted!

Image

Most of you who know me well will find these next few pieces familiar… The Birch Trees are Back!!! I couldn’t stay away from them! I love using this technique of carving through wax to inlay underglaze to get these fine lines – so fun and satisfying!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I was really pleased with the group of decals I ordered from Forage Studios! Mariko is a well known name in the Ceramics community and not only was I thrilled with the decals, working with Mariko is always such a joy! My decals were printed and shipped to me so quickly and they work like a dream! Anyone looking to order colour decals – Mariko is your girl!

I also had a lot of fun with these little hanging baskets! I’m digging the red, white and black contrast! 
Image

Here are also some quick photos of my new necklace line! To all my friends back in Beautiful British Columbia I will be bringing some of these guys home with me – if you are looking for Christmas Gifts or stocking stuffers give me a shout!

Image

Thanks for tuning in guys! Check back this week for a Kaitlyn Life Update and a New Artist of the Month Feature for the London Potters Guild!  xoxo – K

P.S. On a really cool note … I just found out today I was feature about a month ago on my favourite ceramics blog ” Musing about Mud ” . I am over the moon excited about this!! This blog has been a huge source of inspiration for me and i’m so blessed to have been a part of the emerging artist profile feature!
You can read the feature here

Leave a Reply

e.m.alyssebowd

I dearly love to laugh

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

spinningpixels

Life on another coast

