Featured Artist of the Month: Sandy Harquail

Hello Everyone! During my time here at the London Clay Art Centre I thought I would give you all a Monthly taste of the wonderful pots and wonderful people I get to see everyday! It is with great joy I introduce to you our October Artist of the Month – Sandy Harquail

Image

Sandy Harquail

Artist Bio:

I began my exploration of ceramics in high school in small town St. Clair, Michigan in an independent study program.  Through this program I discovered a love of clay that led me to pursue the arts at Eastern Michigan University where I received my Bachelor of Fine Arts, with a concentration in ceramics.

When I look back at my youth I see the influences of creative people all around me, my father is a finish carpenter and is a precision craftsman who taught me to see the details in any medium. My grandmother created slip cast porcelain wares; I spent many days watching her paint delicate flowers on the bodies of her pots.

I came to Canada in 2006 and have enjoyed discovering the rich ceramics culture here that has such diverse connections to traditions from around the world.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Not only are her pots delightful, Sandy herself is a great ray of sunshine in our studio.
If you would like to tell Sandy how wonderful her work is her contact information is provided below.

EMAIL:
artmadewithheart@gmail.com
FACEBOOK:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sandy-Harquail/166697266846025

PHONE:
519-777-9588

 Thanks for reading everyone! Stay tuned for our next Featured Artist in November!

xoxo – K

Leave a Reply

e.m.alyssebowd

I dearly love to laugh

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

spinningpixels

Life on another coast

